Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement on the Appointment of Independent Non-executive Director

On 27 June 2024, the 2023 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") considered and approved the resolution regarding the election of Mr. Lin Zhijun as independent non-executive director of the Bank. The National Financial Regulatory Administration has approved the appointment qualifications of Mr. Lin Zhijun. Mr. Lin Zhijun officially takes office as independent non-executive director of the Bank.

Please refer to the *Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Directors* published by the Bank on 29 April 2024 on the HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited at www.hkexnews.hk for the biographical details of Mr. Lin Zhijun.

The board of directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Lin Zhijun to join the board of directors.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

The Board of Directors of China Construction Bank Corporation

11 September 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Zhang Jinliang, Mr. Zhang Yi and Mr. Ji Zhihong; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Liu Fang and Ms. Li Lu; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Graeme Wheeler, Mr. Michel Madelain, Mr. William Coen, Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony, Lord Sassoon and Mr. Lin Zhijun.