Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

## China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

## Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (8 March 2021)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "Meeting") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") was held by way of written resolution. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 1 March 2021, and received written votes from all supervisors by 8 March 2021. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China, the Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation and other rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal regarding the Summary of the Work of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation in 2020

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

II. Proposal regarding the Annual Work Plan of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation for 2021

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

The Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

8 March 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Lyu Jiajin; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo, Mr. Xia Yang, Ms. Shao Min and Ms. Liu Fang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.